WA Wine-Growing Regions

Washington Wine Country AVA Map

  Hover to see AVA boundaries and click to see all wineries within an AVA.

Washington state is comprised of 13 official American Viticultural Areas (AVAs), also called appellations. These are the distinct wine-growing regions as recognized by law. The Columbia Valley AVA is called a "macro" AVA as it contains other AVA such as the Yakima Valley AVA. In turn the Yakima Valley AVA contains other AVAs also, such as the Rattlesnake Hills AVA.

Puget Sound AVA Woodinville wineries Seattle wineries Lake Chelan AVA Columbia Cascade region Ancient Lakes region Wahluke Slope Rattlesnake Hills AVA Yakima Valley AVA Red Mountain AVA Walla Walla Valley AVA Horse Heaven Hills AVA Spokane wineries Naches Heights region Columbia Gorge AVA Vancouver wineries Tri-Cities wineries Snipes Mountain AVA Columbia Valley Super AVA